Embedded Time

Embedded time rearranges the students’ academic week by adding minutes on each day so that fourteen afternoons during the school year, teachers can gather for professional development.

The dates for student early dismissals are as follows:

Wed. Sept. 27             Wed. Feb. 7

Wed. Oct .18               Wed. Feb. 21

Wed. Nov. 1                Wed. March 7

Wed. Nov. 22              Wed. April 11

Wed. Dec. 6                Wed. April 25

Wed. Jan. 10               Wed. May 9

Wed. Jan. 24               Wed. May 30

 

ACES students will be dismissed at 12:20 pm on “embedded Wednesdays”. Please remember to send a lunch and recess with your child on these days. Thank you for your support as we strive to improve student learning and teacher practice.